Showing posts with label Graphics. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Graphics. Show all posts

Sunday, February 27, 2011

GENERAL PHOTOSHOP TIPS/ সাধারণ ফটোশপ টিপস

Draw straight lines
There are other ways to draw a straight line than using the line tool. After this tip, you may find your need to reach for the line tool reduced, in fact this may even break your addiction. While using any of the drawing tools; Brushes, Pencil, Dodge and Burn, Eraser, Blur, Sharpen and Smudge holding down the shift key will cause you to draw in a perfectly straight line either vertical or horizontal. An added feature will let you create straight lines between points by clicking, Hold down shift and click again anywhere to join the 2 points.
Easy loading of Layer Styles
Start Photoshop> Open your email program if they were emailed to you or navigate to their files on the hard disk> right click/Option Click, then select open and the style set will be loaded automatically
Closing Multiple windows
How long would it take you to close all these documents in Photoshop? Just hold down the shift key when you go File>close and Photoshop will close all the open documents.
Instantly add scanlines
Just download this action for instant scanlines. See the tutorial too for more information.scanlines in Photoshop
Creating a composite layer

This tip will show you how to put the information from all the layers onto 1 layer without merging! Really Cool!
Want to use RGB Filters while working in CMYK?

As you know some filters like the render filters are disabled in CMYK. Here is a neat tip, work in RGB mode with CMYK preview turned on. CTRL/CMD+Y build your file as normal then when you are finised, convert it to CMYK. This will allow all the filters to work, give you a smaller file size to work on (used 1/4 less memory) and you won't "lose" your colors when you convert it. Only use CMYK for going to a commercial printing press.
Custom Gradients Made Easy
When you are making a new color gradient and you want to use the same color more than once, don't recreate it. Just hold down the option/Alt key and drag a copy of the slider.
color changeQuick Color Change

To change the color of an image: press Cmd/Ctrl+U this will open the hue/saturation dialog box, slide the hue slider to change the color. Use the saturation to adjust color intensity. Brightness, to adjust... well the brightness. Click on colorize to add color to a grayscale image or to add a "duotone effect to a RGB/CMYK image. I also like to use the hue/saturation to restore some luster to an image after converting for RGB to CMYK


(L) Before and (R) after using the colorize box.
Selection Tips
To constrain a selection to a perfect circle or square hold down the shift key.
To start drawing from the center hold the Alt/Option key.
Ever find that you started drawing a selection and you need to move it while you are drawing? No problem, just hold the spacebar and drag.
Reset Preferences
A lot of Photoshop problems can be fixed by dumping the preferences file: While launching Photoshop, Hold down Alt+Ctrl+shift on the PC or Cmd+Option+Shift on the mac. When asked to reset the preferences say yes.
Before you do this, save your custom Patterns, actions, styles, brushes, gradients, shapes and color pallettes. These will also be reset. Tip: You can create an action to do this, so you have a one click backup! (Don't forget to save the backup action first)
Make a new Document from a layer
Under the layers pallete, when you hit duplicate layer, you can change the document setting to "New" to create a brand new picure from any layer.I wish I knew about this one a few years ago!


Reducing file sizes and speeding up large images,
Even what you can't see, is effecting your file sizes. If you have imported an image that is larger than your canvas size. Select all and crop. You will be surprised how much you can save. Also delete unwanted layers, they can add up a lot too.
Cloning Vat
Whenever you want to duplicate an image on a layer, (eg. you are putting star-bursts everywhere) Just hold the Alt/Option key and drag.. zap, a duplicate. To keep it aligned, also hold down the shift key as you drag.
Color Modes and formats
For the web use RGB and save as a jpeg if its a photo. If you want tranparency, use gif or png. If you need animation save as a gif. For print use CMYK and save as either a tiff or an eps. For most print purposes 300dpi. To print to an inkjet only, RGB and 300 dpi.
Straight Lines with brushes.
To draw a straight line with any of the brush tools just click, hold the shift key and click again anywhere. A straight line will be drawn between the 2 points! Also works with most tools including erasers and even the highlight tool in the Extract filter.
Quick Black and White
If you press Ctl/Cmd+Shift+U all the color will be removed from the selection. If no selection is made, then the entire layer will be turned into grayscale instantly.
collection from Photoshop tips and Photoshop cafe
Read More ... »

Adobe Photoshop tips/ Photoshop tips

If you have ever found your self selecting and then re-selecting the same portion of an image in Photoshop then you are in dire need of Alpha Masks.
Scenario: Imagine that you are working on a Photoshop project where you had to carefully select something. You took about 10 minutes to successfully select something. Then you worked in the selection for another 10 minutes and then you deselected only to realize that you forgot to apply a stroke (Edit > Stroke) to the image. What now? You’ll have to spend another 10 minutes re-selecting. :(
The whole re-selecting process could have been avoided if you had used Alpha Channels to save your selection.
Selecting an Alien Flower
1) Here I have selected what appears to be an alien flower. It took me about five minutes (I selected in Quick Mask mode). I wouldn’t want to spend another 5 minutes re-selecting it in the future.

Saving the Selection For Ever
2) So now I want to save this selection. With a stroke of genius, I glide my mouse pointer with extraordinary skill all the way to the Select menu. While in this menu I click on Save Selection. Tada! I have successfully saved the selection. I’ll never have to re-select that alien flower ever again.
If you did the same then you should see something like the following window appear:

Enter a name and click ok.
Wait? What Happened?
3) Nothing appeared to happen but if you go to your Channels Palette ( Window > Channels ) then you will see an Alpha Channel. This is the saved selection.

Moment of Truth.
4) De-select the current selection ( Press CTRL/CMD+D). Now if you want the selection to come back then just CTRL/CMD+ Click on the new Alpha Channel (called Alien Flower in this example) and your selection will return. Whew!
Not only will this selection re-use allow you to save time but now you have access to a whole new list of channel features.
Some Facts
5) If you click on the Alpha Channel, the entire image will  turn black and white.
  • The areas that are not selected will be black
  • The areas that were with in the selection will be white.
  • The areas that are translucent or partially transparent will appear as shades of gray.

This view is helpful because you can check if you have errors in your selection. If your selection is fuzzy then you can adjust the levels ( Image > Adjustments > Levels ) or sharpen the selection ( Filter > Sharpen > Smart Sharpen ).
You are allowed to use most of the filters and image adjustment tools in this view. You can use this for your advantage and create lots of fun and useful effects. I’ll try to cover some of these in the days ahead. ;)
You can also use the paint brush, paint bucket, or pencil tool to reshape the selection. If you paint black then that area will get deselected. If you paint white then those areas will get selected. Gray areas will be semi-transparent.
collection from photoshoptips.com 
or
picasa , photoshop on google
Read More ... »

Saturday, February 19, 2011

ফটোসপে তৈরী করুন পছন্দের আইকন।

http://techtunes.com.bd/graphics-designing/tune-id/22981/আমাদের মধ্যে অনেকে নিজের ফাইল বা ফোল্ডারে বিভিন্ন আইকন ব্যবহার করতে পছন্দ করেন । এই আইকন যদি নিজে তৈরী করা যা্য় তাহলে কেমন হ্য় ? হ্যা আপনি নিজেই আপনার চাহিদা মত আইকন তৈরী করতে পারেন তাও ফটোসপে । এজন্য এখানে ক্লিক করে ছোট্ট ফাইলটি ডাউনলোড করে নিন । এই জিপ ফাইল থেকে ICOFormat.8bi এক্সট্রাক্ট করুন । এখন একে কপি করে Program Files থেকে Adobe\Photoshop CS\Plug-Ins\Adobe Photoshop Only\File Formats এ যান। Photoshop CS ব্যবহার না করলে আপনার ভার্সন অনুযায়ী ডিরেক্টরী দিয়ে যান। এবার File Formats ফোল্ডারে একে পেষ্ট করে বেরিয়ে আসুন। এখন Photoshop খুললে কোনো ফাইল সেভ করার সময় ফরমেটের লিস্টে icon ফরমেটটিও থাকবে।
collection from here
Read More ... »

তৈরি করুন তাজা রক্তে ভেজা টেস্ট ইফেক্ট

আজ ফটোশপের একটি বিশেষ টেস্ট ইফেক্ট নিয়ে টিউন করছি…ccc copy তৈরি করুন তাজা রক্তে ভেজা টেস্ট ইফেক্ট | Techtunes

আসুন দেখি, কিভাবে এরকম একটি ইফেক্ট তৈরি করা যায়….
১। প্রথেম ৪৬০/৪০০ pixels সাইজে এ একটি নতুন ড্রয়িং ফিল্ড তৈরি করি।
২। Foreground color ব্লাক নির্বাচন করে white কালারে Photoshop কথাটি লিখি।
৩। এবার লেখাটা ৯০ ডিগ্রি এঙ্গেলে বাকা করে নেয়ার জন্য Image মেনু হতে Rotate canvas> 90 degree CW> নির্বাচন করি।
৪। ঢেউয়ের মত আকাবাকা ইফেক্ট দিতে এই কমান্ড ব্যবহার করব Filter>stylize>Wind>ok.
৫। ইফেক্টটি আরো বেশী করে দেয়া জন্য কি-বোর্ড থেকে Ctrl+ F ২ বার প্রেস করি।
৬। এবার লেখাটি পূর্বের মত সোজা করে নেয়ার জন্য Image মেনু হতে Rotate canvas> 90 degree CCW প্রেস করি।
৭। এবার আকাবাকা ধারা গুলো তৈরি করতে Filter মেনু হতে Distort > Ripple প্রেস করে এমাউন্ট ১০০% রেখে ok প্রেস করি।।
৮। এবার সাদা লেখাটি লাল করতের মত করতে background color লাল নির্বাচন করে Filter> Sketch> Stamp> Light balance 36, Smoothness 18 দিয়ে ok প্রেস করি।
দেখুন কত সহজেই তৈরি হয়ে গেল চমৎকার একটি লাল রক্তাক্ত টেস্ট ইফেক্ট।
লেখাটি এখান থেকে নেয়া হয়েছে।
ধন্যবাদ সবাইকে।

collection from : here

for more details click given below link :

100 wonderful photo effects Photoshop tutorials Or 

Photoshop Water Reflection Or

Photoshop tutorials Or

Free Adobe Photoshop Book Or

Adobe Photoshop Illustration techniques, Adobe Illustration Or

Adobe Photoshop tools and commands Or 

Adobe Photoshop keyboard shortcuts Or

Free download Photoshop keyboard shortcuts 



 

Read More ... »

মাত্র ৭ টাকায় পাসপোর্ট সাইজের ৬ কপি অথবা স্ট্যাম্প সাইজের ২০ কপি ছবি

বিভিন্ন ধরনের আবেদন ফর্মের সাথে  আমাদের ছবি সংযোজন করতে হয় । যারা চাকুরির জন্য আবেদন করতে থাকেন তাদের যে কত কপি ছবি লাগে তার কোন হিসাব নেই । সাধারনত স্টুডিও হতে প্রতি কপি পাসপোর্ট সাইজের ছবি প্রিন্ট দিতে দশ টাকা খরচ হয় । এই হিসাবে যাদের বেশি ছবির দরকার তাদের খরচের পরিমাণটাও অনেক ব্যাপক । তাই একটু বুদ্ধি করলেই এই খরচ অনেক কম হয় । মাত্র ৭ টাকায় পাসপোর্ট সাইজের ৬ কপি অথবা স্ট্যাম্প সাইজের ২০ কপি ছবি প্র্রিন্ট করা সম্ভব । এই কাজটি আপনাকে নিম্নরূপে করতে হবে ।
১) প্র্রথমে আপনার পিসির হার্ডড্রাইভে আপনার ছবিটি সংরক্ষণ করুন।
২) ফটোসপ ওপেন করুন ।
৩) Ctrl+O  চেপে আপনার ছবিটি ওপেন করুন ।
৪) Ctrl+A এবং Ctrl+C চাপুন ।
৫) Ctrl+N চাপুন।
৬) পাসপোর্ট সাইজের জন্য –
Name: PP
Width: 1.57 inches
Height: 1.96 inches
Resolution: 300 pixels/inches
আর স্ট্যাম্প সাইজের জন্য –
Name: S
Width: 0.8 inches
Height: 1 inch
Resolution: 300 pixels/inches
মানগুলো লিখে ok করুন।
৭) Ctrl+V চাপুন এবং Ctrl+T চাপুন। অত:পর ছবিটির সাইজ ঠিক করুন ।
৮) Ctrl+A এবং Ctrl+C চাপুন ।
৯) Ctrl+N চাপুন।
১০) 4R এর জন্য-
Name: 4R
Width: 4 inches
Height: 6 inches
Resolution: 300 pixels/inches
লিখে ok  করুন ।
 মাত্র ৭ টাকায় পাসপোর্ট সাইজের ৬ কপি অথবা স্ট্যাম্প সাইজের ২০ কপি ছবি | Techtunes
১১) Ctrl+V চাপুন । এই ছবিটিকে ড্রাগ করে বাম দিকের উপরে কোনায় সাজান । এরপর Ctrl+Alt চেপে ছয়টি ছবি ড্রাগিং করে সাজান । প্রতিটি ছবির মাঝে কিছু পরিমাণ ফাকা জায়গা রাখতে হবে ।
১২) Jpeg ফরমেটে ছবিটিকে Save As করুন।
১৩) এই 4R ছবিটি যেকোন ল্যাবে (স্টুডিও বাদে) মাত্র ৭ টাকা খরচে আপনি প্রিন্ট করতে পারবেন । আর পেয়ে যাবেন ছয় কপি ছবি ।
 মাত্র ৭ টাকায় পাসপোর্ট সাইজের ৬ কপি অথবা স্ট্যাম্প সাইজের ২০ কপি ছবি | Techtunesyhtytryhtry মাত্র ৭ টাকায় পাসপোর্ট সাইজের ৬ কপি অথবা স্ট্যাম্প সাইজের ২০ কপি ছবি | Techtunes
বি:দ্র: মন্তব্যের পরে টিউনটি আপডেট করা হয়েছে । মন্তব্য প্রদান করে টিউনটি সংশোধন করার জন্য সকলকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ ।
collection from
Read More ... »
 

© 2009 Islam And Computing । Science without Religion is Lame, Religion without Science is Blind | Design by: Islam And Computing

^Back to Top